HeldFunds An independent record of withheld funds

A charge from DOCHUB.COM/BILL on your statement

DOCHUB.COM/BILL is DocHub, LLC, a PDF editing and e-signature service at 17 Station Street, Suite 203, Brookline, Massachusetts 02445. It is not a shop, a bank or a municipal bill. The charge is normally a DocHub Pro subscription: a 30-day free trial that requires a card or PayPal, then a monthly or yearly plan that renews automatically.5, 7, 8

Summary

This is a real software company, not a card-testing scam. If you or someone using your card started a DocHub trial, cancel it by downgrading the account to the free plan before the trial ends; the help page says a downgrade stops future charges and keeps paid access only for the period already paid for.3, 4 A refund is not automatic: DocHub’s terms say fees are non-refundable, and the cancellation articles do not promise one.2 If the charge is not yours, say so to your card issuer and treat it as unauthorised.

What the statement line says

The descriptor is DOCHUB.COM/BILL, fourteen characters. If the line continues BROOKLINE MA, that is the same company: DocHub, LLC gives that Brookline address as its own.8 There is no order number, plan name or product name on the line.

Delaware’s public purchasing-card record is one of the few places a real DOCHUB line can be read without a cardholder’s screenshot. On 4 November 2026 it held 14 lines reading DOCHUB.COM/BILL, dated 20 August 2020 to 14 June 2026, totalling $7,979.51. All fourteen were filed under “Computer Software Stores”. None was a credit.1

The two amounts that repeat in 14 public DOCHUB.COM/BILL lines, 2020–2026
Amount Lines Dates
$1,257.48 5 12 April 2022 · 10 May 2023 · 13 June 2024 · 7 July 2025 · 14 June 2026
$59.88 4 30 September 2021 · 4 October 2023 · 30 September 2024 · 30 September 2025
Other 5 $384.51 · $21.72 · $838.32 · $204.03 · $4.01, between August 2020 and March 2022

Nine of the fourteen lines are one of those two amounts. All four $59.88 lines fall between 30 September and 4 October, and the five $1,257.48 lines are roughly a year apart, between April and July. The record does not say which plan each buyer had, and this page does not infer it. What the record does show is that a DOCHUB charge can be a small monthly plan or a four-figure yearly one, and that in six years of this dataset no DOCHUB line was ever reversed.

Who DocHub is

DocHub edits, fills, signs and sends PDFs. Its own pricing page, read on 4 November 2026, shows a free plan, a Basic plan at $8 a month and a Pro plan at $12 a month on the monthly toggle, with the note that yearly billing saves 25%. The Pro plan starts with a 30-day free trial.7 The trial is not free of payment details: DocHub’s help centre says the website accepts credit cards or PayPal, that a card is required for the trial, and that prepaid credit cards do not qualify.5

The company is DocHub, LLC. Its footer also lists it among “airSlate Products”, and airSlate’s contracting entity table lists DocHub, LLC as one of the companies a customer can contract with.8, 9 That matters only for one reason: if you also see pdfFiller, signNow or airSlate on the same statement, they are sister products, not a second mystery company. The DOCHUB line itself is DocHub’s name, not a parent company’s.

How to cancel a DocHub subscription

  1. Find the account before you cancel. DocHub’s billing history page is at dochub.com/settings/billing; invoices are listed at the bottom, and an “Upcoming Invoices” section shows the next charge. If you cannot log in, search every email address you use for “DocHub” and for the amount on the statement.6 An organisation account keeps its billing under the organisation, not the personal settings.6
  2. Downgrade to free. For an individual account, DocHub says to cancel by downgrading to the free version from the plan selection page at dochub.com/settings/billing/plans, or with the “Change Plan” button at dochub.com/settings/billing/update-plan.3 For an organisation: the organisation → Settings → Billing → Change Plan, or dochub.com/organization/<slug>/settings/billing/update-plan.3
  3. Do it before the trial ends. The trial-cancellation article says that if you cancel at any time before the trial ends, you will not be charged.4 Downgrading does not end access immediately: the account stays in paid status for the rest of the period already paid for, or for the rest of the trial, and DocHub says you will not be charged again for that plan.3
  4. If the yearly charge has already gone through, ask in writing. DocHub’s terms ask customers with a payment question to contact support within 30 days of the payment, with the details and supporting documents.2 The support address on its help pages is support@dochub.com.3 Put the account email, the charge date, the amount and the last four digits of the card in the message, and keep the ticket number.
  5. If you never opened a DocHub account, dispute it. Tell the card issuer that you do not recognise the merchant and have no account or receipt. A subscription you forgot to cancel and a card you never entered are different claims; say which one it is. DocHub’s terms say it may use a failure to contact its support first as an argument against a dispute, so contacting support before the chargeback also closes that argument.2

What DocHub’s terms say about refunds

The terms were last updated on 2 March 2023. Section 8.1 says: “Except as otherwise agreed by Provider, all fees are non-refundable, even if you are not using the Services or have only briefly used the Services.” The same section says DocHub “may offer a refund policy available on the website for the specific Services for first-time users who are dissatisfied”, but only for a first purchase made online through self-service checkout, without a sales representative.2

On 4 November 2026 the Billing and subscriptions section of DocHub’s help centre listed nine articles. None of them was a refund policy: they covered payment methods, billing history, cancelling a subscription, cancelling a trial, changing a payment method or billing address, transferring a plan, the free plan, and testing the service.3, 46 The pricing page carried no refund terms either.7 So the only refund language we could find is the conditional sentence in the terms, not a published window with a number of days.

Two more clauses matter in practice. Section 8.6 says DocHub may test a payment account with a small charge, and that the test charge “will be refunded to you within ten (10) business days”. Section 12.2 says that on termination DocHub “will not refund you any fees … except as otherwise agreed by Provider”.2

What cardholders say about DocHub charges, in their own posts
Posted Amount What the poster says
5 September 2026 $144 The poster says they subscribed “at what I thought was a $12 per month price that could be cancelled at a later month”, and that DocHub “billed me for the full year in advance at $144. DocHub refunded me for 11 months.”10
2 October 2026 Not stated The poster says DocHub “took a full year of funds; I only asked for one month”, and that they were “waiting for a full refund”. DocHub replied four days later asking for the account email; the poster has not posted an outcome.11
4 October 2025 Not stated The poster says they “got a refund when I forgot to cancel my free trail [sic]”. This is the other side of the record: a missed trial deadline does not always end in a loss.12

Is a DOCHUB.COM/BILL charge a scam?

No. DocHub, LLC is a real company with a published address, published terms and a help centre that describes its own cancellation route.2, 8 The confusion comes from the billing model: a trial that needs a card, a monthly price shown on the pricing page, and a yearly option that can produce a charge several times larger than the monthly figure. That does not make an unrecognised charge authorised. If no account, receipt or subscription exists under your email addresses, dispute it.

This page covers consumer charges. Payment companies that hold merchant funds are recorded separately in the incident record. For the group DocHub belongs to, see AIRSLATE INC; for the e-signature product it competes with, see DOCUSIGN. Other statement names are in the table of unfamiliar charges.

Sources

  1. State of Delaware, public purchasing-card transactions, dataset nurt-5rqw, filtered to merchants containing “DOCHUB”: 15 lines, of which 14 read DOCHUB.COM/BILL (20 August 2020 to 14 June 2026, $7,979.51, no credits) and one reads SUPPORTDOCHUB.COM (11 April 2020, $179.64). Queried on 4 November 2026. data.delaware.gov/resource/nurt-5rqw.json.
  2. DocHub, “Terms of Service”, last updated 2 March 2023: section 8.1 (fees non-refundable; possible first-time self-service refund policy), 8.6 (test charge refunded within ten business days), 8.7 (contact support within 30 days of the payment; a failure to do so may be used as an argument against a dispute) and 12.2 (no refund on termination). legal.dochub.com/terms. Read on 4 November 2026. Archived copy: web.archive.org.
  3. DocHub Help Center, “How to cancel DocHub subscription”: downgrade to free at dochub.com/settings/billing/plans or with “Change Plan” at dochub.com/settings/billing/update-plan; organisation path; paid status continues for the period already paid for; no further charge for that plan. help.dochub.com. Read on 4 November 2026. Archived copy: web.archive.org.
  4. DocHub Help Center, “How do I cancel a DocHub Pro trial and will I get charged for it?”: cancel any time before the trial ends and you will not be charged. help.dochub.com. Read on 4 November 2026. Archived copy: web.archive.org.
  5. DocHub Help Center, “What payment methods do you accept?”: credit cards or PayPal for the website and the 30-day Pro trial; prepaid credit cards do not qualify for a free trial. help.dochub.com. Read on 4 November 2026. Archived copy: web.archive.org.
  6. DocHub Help Center, “How can I view billing history and receipts for my account?”: invoices and upcoming charges at dochub.com/settings/billing, and the organisation billing path. help.dochub.com. Read on 4 November 2026.
  7. DocHub, “Pricing”, monthly toggle: Free $0, Basic $8 a month, Pro $12 a month; the page says yearly billing saves 25% and the Pro trial runs 30 days. dochub.com/pricing. Read in a browser on 4 November 2026. Archived copy: web.archive.org.
  8. DocHub home page: “© 2026 DocHub, LLC”; the structured address 17 Station Street, Suite 203, Brookline, MA 02445; and the footer group “airSlate Products”. dochub.com. Read on 4 November 2026. Archived copy: web.archive.org.
  9. airSlate, “Contracting Entity Table”, last updated 1 October 2026, listing DocHub, LLC among the contracting entities. airslate.com/contracting-entity-chart. Read on 3 November 2026.
  10. Trustpilot, review titled “DocHub Subscription Refund :-)”, posted 5 September 2026 (the page gives 4 September 2026 as the date of experience). trustpilot.com/reviews/6a9c4217. Read on 4 November 2026 through a text renderer; Trustpilot returned 403 to our automated reader.
  11. Trustpilot, review titled “They took a full year of funds”, posted 2 October 2026 (date of experience 1 October 2026); DocHub replied on 5 October 2026. trustpilot.com/reviews/6abfaf26. Read on 4 November 2026.
  12. Trustpilot, review titled “Amazing service”, posted 4 October 2025 (date of experience 3 October 2025). trustpilot.com/reviews/68e0502e. Read on 4 November 2026.

Every factual claim on this page is sourced below. Last verified against primary sources on 4 November 2026.